Back on Track

Feeling better today.  I did do my guilt riddled treadmill time last night but I really had to push myself through it. Most times I can zone into the music and get it done but all I wanted to do last night, was get off it.

Started this morning with a walk/jog with my little buddy Louie. Who is now passed out on the couch! (You can see he’s a little pudgy, just like his Momma.) Followed by my protein shake.

 

IMG_1028

 

I have a day full of cleaning and an appointment at the hospital this afternoon (which I have to walk to, more exercise!) All I need to do is control my food today. Since I’m at home  (day off for my appointment) there isn’t anything in the cupboards to tempt me into making some bad decisions, I just have to watch how much I eat, darn portion control.

Time to get off my butt and get to it! Hope you all are having a wonderful Tuesday!!

~Jenn

 

 

5 thoughts on “Back on Track

  1. Glad to read that you’re feeling better. I think we’ve all experienced those days when all we want to do is finish a workout immediately. It’s not a great feeling, but it happens. I think as you get back into the swing of things, it’ll start getting easier. Just take it one day at a time and you’ll get there. 🙂 Your dog is precious, by the way.

  2. Hi Jenn…. Louie looks like he’s digging having company and resting on the couch! 🙂 I hope that your appointment goes well.

Leave a comment